The NextGen™ Speaker Series

Brings together business and community professionals to encourage Leadership, Mentorship, Empowerment and Philanthropy. Connect with business leaders in the community and hear inspirational stories of achievement from world-renowned entrepreneurs and CEOs.

About the NextGenTM Speaker Series

The prestigious NextGen™ Speaker Series is a gathering of America’s most distinguished business leaders, right here in Naples, Florida. Keynote speakers are world-renowned entrepreneurs and CEOs who share their extraordinary life journeys with an exclusive invitation-only audience.

The NextGenTM Speaker Series started with a simple question. Michael Benson, CEO of Benson Blackburn, asked industry leaders to visit his office for a mentorship session with his team. His team was so inspired by what they heard, they decided this information and these life journeys should be shared with the community. This led to the establishment of the NextGen™ Speaker Series, held multiple times per year at a private venue by invitation only.

To date, Benson Blackburn has hosted 25 NextGen™ Speaker Series events, with over 4,500 attendees. The speaker series was established to encourage Leadership, Mentorship, Empowerment and Philanthropy.

As part of a community outreach and mentorship process, the NextGen™ Speaker Series partners with the Greater Naples Chamber Leadership Collier Foundation and Community Foundation of Collier County along with Florida Gulf Coast University to encourage promising community businesspersons along with deans and students to attend and learn from these industry leaders.

Each session, Benson Blackburn nominates a “focused charitable organization” in honor of the featured speaker. Focused charities have included The Shelter for Abused Women and Children, The First Tee of Naples, The Immokalee Foundation, American Cancer Society, NCH Healthcare System, the Naples Children & Education Foundation and Leadership Collier Foundation.

Upcoming Speaker Series Events

SAVE THE DATES

Please look for information on our upcoming Speaker Series and mark the following dates on your calendar for our upcoming events. All events will be located at Grey Oaks

GREY OAKS COUNTRY CLUB
2400 GREY OAKS DRIVE NORTH
NAPLES, FL 34105

MAP >>

January 27, 2023 – Michael Feuer, Founder of OfficeMax

February 24, 2023 – Tom Monaghan, Founder of Domino’s Pizza

March 24, 2023 – Angie Bastian, Co-Founder of Boom Chicka Pop

Thank you to our Sponsors!

FOUNDING SPONSOR

Benson Balckburn Logo

Benson Blackburn

Michael D. Benson
CEO
mbenson@bensonblackburn.com
239.348.1800

VISIONARY SPONSORS

Arthrex Logo

Arthrex Inc

Dennis O’Keefe
Director of Corporate Communications
dennis.okeefe@arthrex.com
800.933.7001

BeneCard PBF

BeneCard PBF

Matthew Morinello
Regional Sales Director
matthew.morinello@benecardpbf.com
716.803.4510

Eisner Amper

Eisner Amper

Beth Leonard
Partner
beth.leonard@eisneramper.com
612.381.8820

Elite Jets Logo

Elite Jets

Gustavo Botura
Director of Client Services
gustavob@elitejets.com
239.500.1000

Green Line Benefits

Green Line Benefits

Bill Benson
President
bbenson@greenlinebenefits.com
239.304.1144

Husch Blackwell Logo

Husch Blackwell

Michael G. Dana
Partner
michael.dana@huschblackwell.com
202.378.2348

Marsh Private Client Services Logo

Marsh McLennan Agency

Patrick M. Trittler
SVP-Sales Leader
Patrick.trittler@marshmma.com
239.597.0445

Meristem Cresset

Meristem Cresset

David Legus
Managing Director FL Office
Dlegus@cressetcapital.com
239-301-3979

Pure Insurance Logo

PNC Private Bank

Russell Beckner
SVP Market Leader – Naples
russell.beckner@pnc.com
239.687.7260

Pure Insurance Logo

Pure Insurance

Lori Roa
AVP Sr Sales & Marketing Mgr
lroa@pureinsurance.com
813.767.8351

Sunshine Ace Hardware

Sunshine Ace Hardware

Michael Wynn
President
mwynn@sunshineace.com
239.992.0454

The Saad Team

The Saad Team

Yasmin Saad
Luxury Property Specialist
yasmin.saad@compass.com
239.977.5282

Media Partners

eBella Magazine Logo

eBella Magazine

Sharon Hood
Founder and Publisher
sharon@marketcrank.com
239.591.2709

Business Observer

Business Observer

Robin Lankton
Director of Marketing
rlankton@yourobserver.com
941.366.3468

Naples Illustrated

Naples Illustrated

Meegan Wyatt
Publisher
mwyatt@naplesillustrated.com
239.450.5864

Academic Partners

Florida Gulf Coast University Logo
Ave Maria Logo

Community Partners

Community Foundation of Collier County Logo
Leadership Collier Foundation Logo