The NextGen™ Speaker Series

Brings together business and community professionals to encourage Leadership, Mentorship, Empowerment and Philanthropy. Connect with business leaders in the community and hear inspirational stories of achievement from world-renowned entrepreneurs and CEOs.

About the NextGenTM Speaker Series

The prestigious NextGen™ Speaker Series is a gathering of America’s most distinguished business leaders, right here in Naples, Florida. Keynote speakers are world-renowned entrepreneurs and CEOs who share their extraordinary life journeys with an exclusive invitation-only audience.

The NextGenTM Speaker Series started with a simple question. Michael Benson, CEO of Benson Blackburn, asked industry leaders to visit his office for a mentorship session with his team. His team was so fascinated by what they heard, they decided this information and these life journeys should be shared with the community. This led to the establishment of the NextGen™ Speaker Series, held two to three times per year at a private venue by invitation only.

To date, Benson Blackburn has hosted 15 NextGen™ Speaker Series events, with over 2,500 attendees. The speaker series was established to encourage Leadership, Mentorship, Empowerment and Philanthropy.

As part of a community outreach and mentorship process, the NextGen™ Speaker Series partnered with FGCU, Hodges University, Florida SouthWestern State College, The Immokalee Foundation, Imagine Solutions, Leadership Collier Foundation, Community Foundation of Collier County and Champions for Learning, to encourage deans and students to attend and learn from these industry leaders.

Each session, Benson Blackburn nominates a “focused charitable organization” in honor of the featured speaker. Focused charities have included The Shelter for Abused Women and Children, The First Tee of Naples, The Immokalee Foundation, American Cancer Society, NCH Healthcare System, the Naples Children & Education Foundation and Leadership Collier Foundation.

Check back for upcoming Speaker Series events

Thank you to our Sponsors!

Sponsored by

Benson Balckburn Logo

Michael D. Benson
mbenson@bensonblackburn.com
239.348.1800

Visionary Sponsors

Arthrex Logo

Dennis O’Keefe
dennis.okeefe@arthrex.com
800.933.7001

Cohen & Grigsby Logo

Michael G. Dana
michael.dana@dentons.com
239.444.1833

eBella Magazine Logo

Sharon Hood
sharon@marketcrank.com
239.591.2709

FineMark Bank Logo

Gustavo Botura
gustavob@elitejets.com
239.500.1000

FineMark Bank Logo

Adria D. Starkey
astarkey@finemarkbank.com
239.963.0710

John R. Wood Properties

Bill Benson
bbenson@greenlinebenefits.com
239.304.1144

John R. Wood Properties

Phillip Wood
prw@johnrwood.com
239.659.6300

Lurie Logo

Brian May, EA
bmay@luriellp.com
239.785.3113

Mark  Rupolo, CPA, ABV, PFS
mrupolo@luriellp.com
239.785.3093

Marsh Private Client Services Logo

Patrick M. Trittler
patrick.trittler@marsh.com
239.597.0445

Meristem Family Wealth Logo

David J. Legus
dlegus@meristemfw.com
612.868.4107

Pure Insurance Logo

Robin Minch
rminch@pureinsurance.com
239.216.3881

Pure Insurance Logo

Michael Wynn
mwynn@sunshineace.com
239.992.0454

Our Community Partners

Florida Gulf Coast University Logo
Hodges University Logo
Florida SouthWestern State College Logo
Imagine Solutions Logo
Leadership Collier Foundation Logo
The Immokalee Foundation Logo
Community Foundation of Collier County Logo
Champions for Learning Logo