NextGen Speaker Series 2018-10-02T20:50:12+00:00

The NextGen Speaker Series

Brings together business and community professionals to encourage Leadership, Mentorship, Empowerment and Philanthropy. Connect with business leaders in the community and hear inspirational stories of achievement from world-renowned entrepreneurs and CEOs.

About the NEXTGENTM Speaker Series

The prestigious NextGen Speaker Series is a gathering of America’s most distinguished business leaders, right here in Naples, Florida. Keynote speakers are world-renowned entrepreneurs and CEOs who share their extraordinary life journeys with an exclusive invitation-only audience.

The NEXTGENTM Speaker Series started with a simple question. Michael Benson, CEO of Benson Blackburn, asked industry leaders to visit his office for a mentorship session with his team. His team was so fascinated by what they heard, they decided this information and these life journeys should be shared with the community. This led to the establishment of the NextGen Speaker Series, held two to three times per year at a private venue by invitation only.

To date, Benson Blackburn has hosted 15 NextGen Speaker Series events, with over 2,500 attendees. The speaker series was established to encourage Leadership, Mentorship, Empowerment and Philanthropy.

As part of a community outreach and mentorship process, the NextGen Speaker Series partnered with FGCU, Hodges University, Florida SouthWestern State College, The Immokalee Foundation, Imagine Solutions, Leadership Collier Foundation, Community Foundation of Collier County and Champions for Learning, to encourage deans and students to attend and learn from these industry leaders.

Each session, Benson Blackburn nominates a “focused charitable organization” in honor of the featured speaker. Focused charities have included The Shelter for Abused Women and Children, The First Tee of Naples, The Immokalee Foundation, American Cancer Society, NCH Healthcare System, the Naples Children & Education Foundation and Leadership Collier Foundation.

We are proud to welcome the following keynote speakers to the
2018-2019 NextGen Speaker Series.

Join us for the next Speaker Series event featuring:

Glenn Hasse NextGen Speaker Series Headshot

Shelley Broader December 14, 2018

President and Chief Executive Officer, Chico’s FAS, Inc.
Shelley will share the Chico’s story and her climb to top positions with various companies. Her story and lessons learned are amazing on personal growth and leadership.

Register for Event
Glenn Hasse NextGen Speaker Series Headshot

Jim McGlothlin February 1, 2019

Founder, The United Co.
As a young man, Jim had entrepreneurial aspects and aspirations. Beginning his career as a lawyer, he was passing the local court house and purchased a coal mine for $25,000 at an auction. Along with seven of his poker game friends, he turned his coal company (United Co) into a multi-billion dollar company!

Glenn Hasse NextGen Speaker Series Headshot

Jay Steinfeld March 8, 2019

Founder and CEO, Blinds.com, A Home Depot Company
Imagine selling window blinds from a van. Jay wanted to figure out a better way. Looking at the digital world, he decided to create blinds.com, which ultimately sold to Home Depot for nine figures. He will share this great entrepreneurial story and lessons learned.

Thank you to our Sponsors!

Sponsored by

Benson Balckburn Logo

Michael D. Benson
mbenson@bensonblackburn.com
239.348.1800

Visionary Sponsors

eBella Magazine Logo

Sharon Hood
sharon@marketcrank.com
239.591.2709

Conroy, Conroy, & Durant, P.A

J. Thomas Conroy, III
tconroy@naplespropertylaw.com
239.649.5200

Cohen & Grigsby Logo

Michael G. Dana
mdana@cohenlaw.com
239.444.183

FineMark Bank Logo

Adria D. Starkey
astarkey@finemarkbank.com
239.963.0710

Arthrex Logo

Dennis O’Keefe
dennis.Okeefe@Arthrex.com
800.933.7001

Germain Lexus of Naples Logo

Zach Germain
zgermain@germainmotorco.com
239.592.5533

Quarles & Brady Logo

T. Robert Bulloch
robert.bulloch@quarles.com
239.434.4927

Lurie Logo

Farley S. Kaufmann, CPA, CVA, CEPA
fkaufmann@luriellp.com
612.381.8740

John R. Wood Properties

Phillip Wood
prw@johnrwood.com
239.659.6300

Meristem Family Wealth Logo

David J. Legus
dlegus@meristemfw.com
612.868.4107

Unity Jets Logo

Kevin Diemar
kevin@unityjets.com
768.334.6045

Henderson Franklin Logo

Russell P. Schropp, Esquire
russell.schropp@henlaw.com
239.344.1100

Meristem Family Wealth Logo

Robin Minch
rminch@pureinsurance.com
239.216.3881

Marsh Private Client Services Logo

Patrick M. Trittler
patrick.trittler@marsh.com
239.597.0445

Our Community Partners

Florida Gulf Coast University Logo
Hodges University Logo
Florida SouthWestern State College Logo
Imagine Solutions Logo
Leadership Collier Foundation Logo
The Immokalee Foundation Logo
Community Foundation of Collier County Logo
Champions for Learning Logo